Drinks, Instructions

Drink Mints And Get Drunk

It’s coming up to Christmas. People are stocking up on advocaat, sloe gin and all other sorts of booze to get squiffy on over Christmas. I thought I should join them all. The only thing is… just buying booze, it’s a bit boring.  I mean,  sure,  it’ll get me drunk, and that’ll be great, anything to make life a little more bearable, but that’s just not for me.   Why buy flavoured vodka based drinks, when you can make them with whatever you want?!

So now, I introduce to you:

UNCLE JOE’S MINT BALLS VODKA

All you need is 2 bags of Uncle Joe’s Mint Balls, a half bottle of vodka, a Kilner jar, and some patience…

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

Obviously, you don’t have to add both bags of sweeties – I added about one and a half  and kept tasting until it tasted minty enough for me.   If you want to do a whole bottle, just get four bags of Mint Balls.   Sorted.

Now I can recreate a night out in Wigan Pier in the comfort of my bedroom…

About krisball

I'm Kris, a 24 year old human shaped thing from Preston. I play the ukulele, and love to entertain people. Other interests include cooking, drinking, sleeping, and shouting at things and people about things and other people.

Discussion

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. Pingback: The Ultimate Winter Drink « The Camel's Hump - December 19, 2011

Your Thoughts...

Categories

Camel’s Hump on Twitter

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Vote For Us!

http://labs.ebuzzing.co.uk
Foodies100 Index of UK Food Blogs
Morphy Richards
TOTS 100 - UK Parent Blogs
familyholidays.co.uk
